{"meta":{"verifiedAsOf":"2026-09-10","source":"https://thunderphone.com/guides/voice-ai-price-index","license":"CC BY 4.0","contact":"alex@thunderphone.com"},"rows":[{"vendor":"ThunderPhone","product":"Spark","pricingModel":"all-in-engine","headlineRateUsdPerMin":0.02,"headlineRateText":"2¢/minute","includes":["speech recognition","language model","voice"],"billsOnTop":["telephony (setup-dependent)","premium voice or language path up to +$0.03/min","optional add-ons"],"computableFloorUsdPerMin":0.02,"floorNotes":"Base engine rate includes speech recognition, language model, and voice; excludes telephony and optional add-ons.","telephonyIncluded":false,"platformFeeText":"None","sourceUrl":"https://thunderphone.com/pricing","accessedOn":"2026-09-10"},{"vendor":"Plivo","product":"Voice AI Agents","pricingModel":"component","headlineRateUsdPerMin":0.03,"headlineRateText":"$0.03/minute excluding telephony","includes":["voice models","transcription","orchestration","audio streaming"],"billsOnTop":["telephony (US inbound local $0.0055/min, outbound $0.0115/min, SIP $0.0033/min, 60-second rounding)","language model inclusion not stated on the page"],"computableFloorUsdPerMin":0.0355,"floorNotes":"$0.03 agent + $0.0055 US inbound local telephony. Whether the LLM is inside the $0.03 is not stated; treat as unconfirmed.","telephonyIncluded":false,"platformFeeText":"None published; $10 free credits","sourceUrl":"https://www.plivo.com/pricing/","accessedOn":"2026-09-10"},{"vendor":"Telnyx","product":"Voice AI Agents","pricingModel":"component","headlineRateUsdPerMin":0.05,"headlineRateText":"$0.05/minute","includes":["orchestration","speech-to-text","text-to-speech","knowledge retrieval","tools"],"billsOnTop":["language model tokens (Telnyx's Kimi estimate ~$0.004/min; frontier-model pass-through rates not published)","telephony (SIP inbound from $0.0032/min, outbound from $0.005/min)","number $1.00/month","60-second increments on the voice leg (agent-minute rounding not stated)"],"computableFloorUsdPerMin":0.0564,"floorNotes":"$0.05 + $0.0032 LLM (Telnyx's own example assumption; its Kimi estimate is ~$0.004) + $0.0032 inbound telephony; Telnyx's worked example totals $0.056/min.","telephonyIncluded":false,"platformFeeText":"None published","sourceUrl":"https://telnyx.com/pricing/voice-ai-agents","accessedOn":"2026-09-10"},{"vendor":"Deepgram","product":"Voice Agent API (Standard, pay as you go)","pricingModel":"component","headlineRateUsdPerMin":0.056,"headlineRateText":"$0.056/minute through 2026-09-12, then $0.075/minute","includes":["orchestration","speech-to-text","text-to-speech (Flux free through 2026-09-12)","language model (Standard tier model list)"],"billsOnTop":["telephony (not offered; Twilio reference implementation, Media Streams $0.0044/min plus voice minutes)","billed on websocket connection time, not talk time"],"computableFloorUsdPerMin":0.0689,"floorNotes":"$0.056 + $0.0085 Twilio US inbound local + $0.0044 Media Streams = $0.0689 through 2026-09-12; $0.0879 at the $0.075 rate afterwards. BYO-LLM tier is $0.050 then $0.065.","telephonyIncluded":false,"platformFeeText":"None; $200 free credit","sourceUrl":"https://deepgram.com/pricing","accessedOn":"2026-09-10"},{"vendor":"Cartesia","product":"Line voice agents","pricingModel":"component","headlineRateUsdPerMin":0.06,"headlineRateText":"$0.06/minute","includes":["orchestration","speech recognition and voice presumed included (no separate line item; not explicitly confirmed)","language model free for UI-created agents for a limited time"],"billsOnTop":["telephony $0.014/min with a Cartesia-provided number","language model after the limited-time period (rate not published)","concurrency by plan ($0/$5/$49/$299 for 8/12/20/60 concurrent calls)"],"computableFloorUsdPerMin":0.074,"floorNotes":"$0.06 + $0.014 Cartesia telephony while the LLM promotion applies. Line docs pricing page is behind a login.","telephonyIncluded":false,"platformFeeText":"Plans $0/$5/$49/$299 per month by concurrency","sourceUrl":"https://cartesia.ai/pricing","accessedOn":"2026-09-10"},{"vendor":"Twilio","product":"ConversationRelay","pricingModel":"component","headlineRateUsdPerMin":0.07,"headlineRateText":"$0.07/minute; voice costs calculated separately","includes":["orchestration / relay to your application"],"billsOnTop":["voice minutes (US inbound local $0.0085/min, outbound $0.014/min)","number $1.15/month","language model at your provider","speech-to-text / text-to-speech inclusion not stated on fetched pages"],"computableFloorUsdPerMin":0.0785,"floorNotes":"$0.07 + $0.0085 US inbound local voice, before the LLM. STT/TTS inclusion unconfirmed.","telephonyIncluded":false,"platformFeeText":"None published","sourceUrl":"https://www.twilio.com/en-us/products/conversational-ai/pricing","accessedOn":"2026-09-10"},{"vendor":"Callplane","product":"Platform (BYO providers)","pricingModel":"hosting-plus-passthrough","headlineRateUsdPerMin":0.03,"headlineRateText":"$0.03/minute platform fee","includes":["orchestration","webhooks","tool calls"],"billsOnTop":["speech-to-text, language model, text-to-speech, and telephony at provider rates (BYO, no markup) or pass-through +15% (Cloud)","recording storage"],"computableFloorUsdPerMin":null,"floorNotes":"Not computable from the public page: provider stack is chosen by the customer. Illustrative BYO estimate about $0.0477/min before TTS and LLM. 200 free minutes.","telephonyIncluded":false,"platformFeeText":"$0.03/minute","sourceUrl":"https://callplane.ai/pricing","accessedOn":"2026-09-10"},{"vendor":"Retell AI","product":"Voice agents (pay as you go)","pricingModel":"component","headlineRateUsdPerMin":0.07,"headlineRateText":"$0.07-$0.31/minute advertised range (headline excludes LLM and telephony)","includes":["voice infrastructure $0.055/min","text-to-speech $0.015/min (cheapest listed)"],"billsOnTop":["language model from $0.003/min (GPT 5 nano) to $0.16/min","telephony $0.015/min (US example)","ElevenLabs TTS $0.040/min","concurrency beyond 20 at $8 per line per month","optional add-ons"],"computableFloorUsdPerMin":0.088,"floorNotes":"$0.055 infrastructure + $0.015 TTS + $0.003 LLM + $0.015 telephony. The $0.07 headline excludes the LLM and telephony.","telephonyIncluded":false,"platformFeeText":"None on pay as you go; $10 free credits","sourceUrl":"https://www.retellai.com/pricing","accessedOn":"2026-09-10"},{"vendor":"ElevenLabs","product":"Agents","pricingModel":"subscription-plus-overage","headlineRateUsdPerMin":0.08,"headlineRateText":"$0.080 per additional call minute ($0.160 burst over concurrency)","includes":["agent hosting and voice"],"billsOnTop":["language model","telephony (external providers at cost)","plan subscriptions $6 to $990/month with included minutes"],"computableFloorUsdPerMin":0.0885,"floorNotes":"$0.08 + $0.0085 Twilio US inbound local, before the LLM. Free plan includes 15 minutes.","telephonyIncluded":false,"platformFeeText":"Plans $0/$6/$22/$99/$299/$990 per month","sourceUrl":"https://elevenlabs.io/pricing/agents","accessedOn":"2026-09-10"},{"vendor":"Vapi","product":"Build plan","pricingModel":"hosting-plus-passthrough","headlineRateUsdPerMin":0.05,"headlineRateText":"$0.05/minute call hosting","includes":["call hosting"],"billsOnTop":["speech-to-text, language model, and text-to-speech at provider cost ($0 on Vapi bill with your own keys)","telephony","concurrency beyond 10 at $10 per line per month","HIPAA add-on $2,000/month","zero data retention $1,000/month"],"computableFloorUsdPerMin":null,"floorNotes":"Not computable from the public page: hosting only; provider and telephony rates are not on the pricing page.","telephonyIncluded":false,"platformFeeText":"Usage-based; add-ons listed","sourceUrl":"https://vapi.ai/pricing","accessedOn":"2026-09-10"},{"vendor":"Bland AI","product":"Start tier","pricingModel":"tiered-bundle","headlineRateUsdPerMin":0.14,"headlineRateText":"$0.14/minute (Start, $0 fee) or $0.12/minute (Build, $299/month)","includes":["language model","speech-to-text","text-to-speech"],"billsOnTop":["telephony (built-in Twilio at pass-through cost or bring your own)","transfer minutes $0.05/min (Start) or $0.04/min (Build)","limits: Start 100 calls/day and 10 concurrent; Build 2,000 calls/day and 50 concurrent"],"computableFloorUsdPerMin":0.1485,"floorNotes":"$0.14 + $0.0085 Twilio US inbound local pass-through. The former Scale tier ($0.11/min + $499/month) was not on the page on 2026-09-10.","telephonyIncluded":false,"platformFeeText":"$0 (Start) or $299/month (Build); Enterprise custom","sourceUrl":"https://www.bland.ai/pricing","accessedOn":"2026-09-10"},{"vendor":"Phonely","product":"Starter (monthly billing)","pricingModel":"subscription-plus-overage","headlineRateUsdPerMin":0.25,"headlineRateText":"$50/month with 200-250 included minutes, then $0.25/minute overage","includes":["platform","included minutes","bundled numbers"],"billsOnTop":["overage minutes","post-transfer minutes $0.02/min"],"computableFloorUsdPerMin":null,"floorNotes":"$0.25 is Starter’s monthly-billing overage rate, not a complete subscription floor. Plan cards and comparison table disagree on included minutes. Enterprise \"as low as 5¢/min\" is not a computable offer.","telephonyIncluded":true,"platformFeeText":"$50/month (Starter), $150/month (Pro)","sourceUrl":"https://www.phonely.ai/pricing","accessedOn":"2026-09-01"},{"vendor":"Smith.ai","product":"AI Receptionist","pricingModel":"per-call","headlineRateUsdPerMin":null,"headlineRateText":"$1.60-$3.00 per call by package (package-effective rates; overage differs)","includes":["an answered AI receptionist call"],"billsOnTop":["calls beyond the package"],"computableFloorUsdPerMin":null,"floorNotes":"No per-minute floor without an assumed call length. Distinct from the human-staffed service. Published 500-call package: $800 ÷ 500 = $1.60/call.","telephonyIncluded":true,"platformFeeText":"Package subscriptions","sourceUrl":"https://smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist","accessedOn":"2026-09-01"},{"vendor":"Goodcall","product":"Per-agent plans","pricingModel":"per-customer","headlineRateUsdPerMin":null,"headlineRateText":"$79/$129/$249 per agent per month for 100/250/500 unique customers","includes":["agent","included unique customers"],"billsOnTop":["$0.50 per additional unique customer"],"computableFloorUsdPerMin":null,"floorNotes":"Metered by unique callers, not minutes.","telephonyIncluded":true,"platformFeeText":"$79/$129/$249 per agent per month","sourceUrl":"https://www.goodcall.com/pricing","accessedOn":"2026-09-01"},{"vendor":"Synthflow","product":"Enterprise","pricingModel":"enterprise-only","headlineRateUsdPerMin":null,"headlineRateText":"Contracts start at $30,000 per year","includes":["contract scoped to usage and requirements"],"billsOnTop":["volume, concurrency, telephony, integrations, security, and support affect terms"],"computableFloorUsdPerMin":null,"floorNotes":"No public per-minute rate.","telephonyIncluded":false,"platformFeeText":"$30,000/year minimum","sourceUrl":"https://synthflow.ai/pricing","accessedOn":"2026-09-01"}]}